Northeast Minneapolis Arts District Bi-Annual Vision Awards

“Leadership and Commitment in the Service of Arts, Artists , and Culture”

2021 ceremony postponed – to be announced.

The Vision Awards say “thank you!” to those who paved the path to create the Northeast Minneapolis Arts District, and those who continue working to support artists and sustain their livelihoods. It acknowledges the artists and business owners who came together, many who had been gentrified out of other Minneapolis neighborhoods, to work with politicians and city leaders, stressing the economic and philanthropic values that a thriving, creative sector provides. The Vision Awards celebrate The Northeast Minneapolis Arts District’s uniqueness, its history and its future.


  • Frank Stone and Lynn Olson
  • Jennifer Young and John Kremer
  • The late Walt Dziedzic



  • Debbie Woodward, Northrup King Building Manager
  • Heidi Andermack, co-owner of Chowgirls
  • Nicholas and Rosemary Heille, longtime art advocates and patrons